

Accrediting Commission for Schools Western Association of Schools and Colleges

COMMISSION MEMBERS

GREGORY FRANKLIN, Ed.D. Chairperson Association of California School Administrators

DAVID GAUDI, Ed.D. Vice Chairperson Hawaii Association of Independent Schools

MICHAEL ALVAREZ Western Catholic Educational Association

SAMANTHA BENISH California Federation of Teachers

GRANT BENNETT
Association of California School

DANNY BLAS California Teachers Association

STEPHEN CATHERS East Asia Regional Council of Schools

SHANINE COATS California Department of Education

RON CARRUTH, Ed.D. Association of California School Administrators

NANCY COONIS Western Catholic Educational Association

MITCHELL D'OLIER Public Member, Hawaii

ODIE DOUGLAS, Ed.D. Association of California School Administrators

LEE DUNCAN, Ed.D. Association of Christian Schools International

JON FERNANDEZ Pacific Islands

JUAN A. FLECHA Association of California School Administrators

KRISTIE FLOHRA National Lutheran School Accreditation

ANDREA FUKUMOTO Hawaii State Department of Education

MELISSA HANDY Hawaii Association of Independent Schools

CINDY KAZANIS California Department of Education

RODNEY LUKE Hawaii State Department of Education

DIANNA MACDONALD California Congress of Parents and Teachers, Inc. (PTA)

DEREK MINAKAMI Hawaii Government Employees' Association

JOE MITCHNER Public Member, California

LINDA NORMAN, Ed.D. Western Catholic Educational

DOREEN OLESON, Ed.D. California Association of Independent Schools

MATTHEW RUSSO, Ed.D. Postsecondary Education

JONATHAN SCHILD, Ed.D. Western Catholic Educational Association

DAVID SCIARRETTA, Ed.D. Charter Schools

MARSHA SERAFIN, Ed.D. California Association of Private School Organizations

KATHERINE THOROSSIAN, Ed.D. Association of California School Administrators

EMMA TURNER, Ph.D.

BERIT VON POHLE, Ed.D. Pacific Union Conference of Seventh-day Adventists

DIANA WALSH-REUSS, Ed.D. Association of California School Administrators July 8, 2020

Liz Hessom, Chief Academic Officer SIATech (School for Integrated Academics and Technologies, Inc.) 2611 Temple Heights Dr., Suite A Oceanside, California 92056

Dear Liz Hessom:

The Accrediting Commission for Schools, Western Association of Schools and Colleges (ACS WASC) announces the action taken at the Summer 2020 Commission Meeting. The ACS WASC Commissioners have determined SIATech (School for Integrated Academics and Technologies, Inc.) (9-12) meets the ACS WASC criteria for accreditation. This accreditation status is based on all of the information provided by the school, including the school's report, and the satisfactory completion of the accreditation visit.

It is the decision of the Commission to grant six-year accreditation status with a One-day Mid-cycle Visit, through June 30, 2026.

SIATech (School for Integrated Academics and Technologies, Inc.) is required to prepare an in-depth Progress Report for the Mid-cycle Visit. The report and visit should demonstrate that the school has: 1) addressed the critical areas for follow-up through the schoolwide action plan; 2) made appropriate progress on the implementation of the schoolwide action plan; and 3) improved student achievement relative to the schoolwide learner outcomes and the academic standards.

Accreditation status is conditioned upon SIATech (School for Integrated Academics and Technologies, Inc.)'s continued adherence with the ACS WASC policies, procedures, and criteria for accreditation. This includes a requirement that an accredited school annually contribute members to participate on visiting committees. Failure to maintain compliance with said policies, procedures, and standards is grounds for modification and/or withdrawal of the accreditation.

The Commission looks forward to SIATech (School for Integrated Academics and Technologies, Inc.)'s anticipated success and continuing improvement in keeping with ACS WASC's pursuit of excellence in elementary, secondary, and adult education.

Sincerely,

Gregory A. Franklin Commission Chairperson

Cheory a Tanklin

cc: Visiting Committee Chairperson Superintendent